• A-group-of-workshop-participants-making-different-shapes-touching-hands-other-participants-watching-in-the-background
  • A-group-of-workshop-participants-in-a-cluster-all-different-levels-some-laying-down-others-standing-one-in-a-wheelchair
  • A-group-of-workshop-participants-in-a-cluster-all-different-levels-some-laying-down-others-standing-one-in-a-wheelchair
  • A-group-shot-of-the-facilitators-and-participants-at-Murmurations-first-workshop-all-pulling-silly-faces

MURMUR WORKSHOPS 2015

One evening, each week of the respective artist residencies the Murmur Team will lead community workshops. The workshops will enable participants to collaborate with professional dancers in a creative supportive environment.

Led by professional artists with and without disability, the Murmur Team are experienced and qualified to deliver high quality dance theatre workshops for people with and without disabilities.

During the workshops participants will 

  • Collaborate with professional dancers
  • Develop new dance skills
  • Explore free movement
  • Learn theatre-based exercises

 The workshops are designed to

  • Inspire artistic expression
  • Promote individual creativity
  • Build confidence and independence
  • Inclusively engage a diverse range of needs and abilities

Benefits for Performing Arts students, teachers and artists

  • Explore ways to generate ideas and movement material
  • Workshop within a creatively diverse environment
  • Expand creative practice strategies and methods
  • Enhance performance skills for acting and embodiment

Place Gumbramorra Hall
Addison Road Community Centre
Time 6:00 – 7:30pm

Workshop Dates

Tuesday 21 April
Tuesday 28 April – Interactive Studio Sharing, 6:00 – 8:30pm
Tuesday 5 May
Tuesday 12 May
Tuesday 19 May
Tuesday 2 June
Tuesday 9 June
Tuesday 16 June
Tuesday 23 June – Interactive Studio Sharing, 6:00 – 8:30pm
Tuesday 14 July – Guest workshop by Dean Walsh, 6:00 – 8:00pm
Tuesday 21 July
Tuesday 28 July
Tuesday 4 August – Interactive Studio Sharing, 6:00 – 8:30
Tuesday 25 August
Tuesday 1 September
Tuesday 8 September
Tuesday 15 September

 

Registration is essential.
Please contact us to find out about attending a free trial workshop.

For membership discounts, casual rates and to register click here.

Image credits: Murmuration workshops, photos by Gisella Vollmer.

LEARNING